I got Magic 10

July 22, 2007 at 12:24 am (running)

Today I did 10 miler in 2 hours!

At 7:40am, we started our run on Bay trail near Oracle. This trail is a bit harsh to runners as there are no trees along the way and also running on side walk is bit tough (and there are no restrooms on the way!). But things were different today. It was cloudy and bit cold. I decided to do 5 mile stretch and back to start. Running along the sea shore was very fantastic experience.  Once I cross the San Mateo bridge (underneath),  got a superb view of Bay bridge.  Around 7 mile park, I was bit tired. But with coach Rajesh as a pacer, I was able to finish it strong!

I’m getting ready for SF half marathon (1st half) which is scheduled on 29th July. And this run was as part of getting ready for it.

Leave a Reply

